Hui

Events

Nelson, Westcoast, and Marlborough Literacy and Numeracy support

Minecraft: EE

ANZ and Literacy Opportunities

Join our online introduction to Minecraft Education and discover how this immersive platform can ignite creativity, critical thinking, and exploration of our history in your classroom.

Thursday, 29 February

3:30 – 4:30

Online

Digital Tools to Support Literacy in Secondary Schools

Nelson, West Coast, and Marlborough.

Join us for an engaging workshop tailored for educators seeking innovative ways to bolster literacy skills in their classrooms. In this session, we will delve into a range of digital tools to engage learners and enhance learning.

Wednesday, 27 March

3:30 – 4:30

Online

Beyond Boundaries - A Principals' Wellbeing Summit

Beyond Boundaries

A Principals’ Wellbeing Summit on Digital Resilience, Leadership Mastery, and Personal Liberation.

Mon, 29 April – Wed, 1 May 2024

Sydney, Australia

Teacher Aide PLD: Addressing Learning Variability in the Classroom Course

Addressing Learning Variability in the Classroom.

These courses are designed to help educators develop their confidence and capability around Literacy, Numeracy, Digital Fluency, and use the Universal Design Learning framework to address the diverse needs of learners in their classroom.

Face to Face and Online Options

$250 p/person

Pou Kohikohinga Māori Sessions: Session One -Cultural Narrative

Session One: Cultural Narrative

Session one will introduce attendees to the Cultural Narrative that has been gifted to Tūranga.

Three dates to choose from

Thursday, 29 Feb,

Tuesday, 30 July,

Tuesday, 29 October,

9:30 – 3:30pm 

Tūranga, Christchurch

Pou Kohikohinga Māori session two: Ngā Pounamu Māori

Session Two: Ngā Pounamu Māori

In session two we will explore the Ngā Pounamu Māori Collection and Tikanga and Mātauranga Māori.

Four dates to choose from

Thursday, 21 March

Monday, 8 April

Thursday, 22 August

Tuesday, 19 November

9:30 – 3:30pm 

Tūranga, Christchurch

Pou Kohikohinga Māori session three - Aotearoa Histories Curriculum.

Session Three: Aotearoa Histories Curriculum

During session three, we will explore the new Aotearoa Histories Curriculum and the support offered to schools and educators.

Three Dates to choose from

Monday, 20 May,

Monday, 10 June,

Monday, 23 September

9:30 – 3:30pm 

Tūranga, Christchurch

Shark Tank – Nelson

Join ākonga and kaiako to explore, discover, and create a digital solution that could revolutionise education. This two-day hui has a teacher stream and a student stream.

Wednesday, 5 & Thursday, 6 April

9:00 – 3:00

Nayland College Hall

Nelson

Missed out on a hui and want to know more?